Blogger Fashion Night

A few days ago, Dom and I were asked to take part in a blogger styling night for Old Navy and we were honored, ecstatic even. Anytime you mention fashion or styling you can bet that Dom and I will be all over it. The event is not until tonight but, what we have done thus far was great. Dom and I (during separate times) went over to Old Navy and spent time dressing their mannequins. I’ve dressed many manis before in my retail career but this was surreal because they were MY OUTFITS! Not Only that but they were the window mannequins! Wanting to be a visual merchandiser this was basically heaven and I have to thank Old Navy for that. Tonight we get to help and assist style some of Old Navy’s customers, and I can’t wait!

946305_646420692042378_2065539292_n

I’ll be honest; it’s been a couple of months since I have shopped at Old Navy, mostly because my style has changed, but as soon as I stepped in, I couldn’t help but miss it. As I was looking for my mannequins outfits, I realized that what I love about Old Navy is that you will always find your MUST have essentials. They pretty much have it all and I’ll be making a note to shop there more often. For my mannis however I wanted to dress them in this summer’s biggest trend, which most likely transfer over to the fall, the Americana look. Because not every girl wears dresses or shorts I did 3 different styles.

This summer a lot people have been playing with denim. So for my first girl (and probably my favorite) I paired a denim shirt, I added a nautical blue and white deep v tee just to push that Americana look. with some white shorts. Because I PERSONALLY am a little iffy trying denim on denim, I decided to put some white shorts on her with a braded blue belt. For a hot second I wanted to do a Red belt just to add a pop of color but then I thought to 4rth of July. To finish of her look, she has a blue and white printed tote and detailed it with a scarf (Sorry for the bad bag picture, I should have taken a better one. ) This would be a perfect outfit to go run errands, hang out with the girls, have lunch maybe even a drink.

249016_646420765375704_1809905580_n

For my girly girls that love dresses, I love this outfit because it can be timeless and any age group can wear it. This dress had a rope detail so I wanted to play with that. I accessorized it with a rope necklace with gold accents, and a white braided belt to tie it in with the theme as well. The cardigan is light enough that you can get away with wearing it in the summer. And it carries into an outfit that can be worn at night so if it gets chilly or cooler it’ll keep you nice and warm.

935858_646420792042368_1619526541_n

My last manni, is also very veritable to wear you can make it a day or evening outfit by taking off the white denim jacket since the top is silk. I did layer multiple bangles but I don’t think any girl complains about having too many. I also rolled up her pants just to make it more youthful and playful as well with some cute jeweled sandles. This outfit you can wear to run errands, go shopping, go to a bbq, dinner with your boyfreind! ANYTHING!!!

1016355_646420828709031_1583575984_n

I cannot wait until tonight. i also styles some men mannequins but for before this post gets to lengthy I will continue another night. Also STAY TUNNED and see how tonight went.
Love You All
The Geek in Chic

935865_646463555371425_1274049494_n

Leave a Reply

